Enjoying the Time

The house we are staying at in Irvine, CA has a pool.  It is way too cold for me, but the girls are enjoying it.

The other day Alia came to me with a request.  “Mom, you know how I need a new bathing suit?  This time, I want one with a top and a bottom.”

I couldn’t help it.  I burst out laughing.  “Yeah, I think it’s pretty important that your swimming suit have both a top and a bottom.”

“Mom,” she said smiling and rolling her eyes.  “You know what I mean.”

I did understand but it is so much fun to hear her trying to explain it.  (Its the evil streak in me.)  She did get a new suit, a tankini, and I made sure that there was a top and a bottom.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

