News from Rachel

In just a few months, Rachel will graduate from high school. I know; It’s hard to believe, but I’ll save those thoughts for another post. ☺ Right now, I want to share about her heart and an opportunity she has for this summer.

wpid-dsc_1063-wm-2012-02-13-08-59.jpg

After graduation, Rachel is planning on deferring school for a year and staying in China. She will be studying and working here, although the working part isn’t fully planned out just yet. After college, she wants to go overseas. Maybe China, but Africa also tugs at her heart. We’ve encouraged her to get involved with some other ministry opportunities so that she can see a variety of methods and work. I’ll let her tell you about her plans for this coming summer.

Recently I was presented with the opportunity to take part in a Word of Life English summer camp. It is a 3 week camp starting in July 2012. I have been asked to come as a counselor, encouraging the campers, talking with them, simply being a light, sharing Christ and discipling South Korean teenagers.
This past winter they held two camps. We rejoiced to hear that by the end of one of the camps, 81 kids had received Christ as Savior. I would really like to be a part of this Summer’s outreach and would like to ask you to pray for me as I begin preparing myself for the ministries I will be a part of. I’m estimating that the entire cost for the summer, including airfare, will about $1,200. Would you please pray about helping me finically out with the expenses, I would be grateful!
Thank you for your help,
Rachel

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.