October Challenge

Life has been hectic. Trying to get paperwork together for our adoption. Doctors appointments and physical therapy seem to be a steady constant in my life. Homeschooling, music lessons, church activities keep me on the go. I have a husband I like to hang out with as much as possible. I want to sit and listen to what is happening in my girls’ lives. But, this month, I’m tired. And, it looks like life will continue this way through Hanissa’s next surgery.

With all that is happening in my life, one verse keeps coming to my mind. “Be still and know that I am God.” My challenge this month is stop and just breathe. Breathe in the goodness of my Father. Breathe in the knowledge that He is God. Breathe in peace and rest.

The busier life gets the more fightings, fears, and doubts rise within me. Another translation of Psalm 46:10 says this, “Cease striving…” This phrase describes my need. I am striving (fighting) against so much but I’m also striving for a lot in my life right now. I need to stop. I need to recognize God’s hand in it all.

I need to understand what it means that He is God. The ultimate of everything. Higher than any government official. Creator of all that is. Owner of every resource known (and unknown) in the universe. Holder of all knowledge and wisdom. He is God and that is enough.

I don’t expect life to get easier or challenges to disappear but I am confident that I can walk through them with peace. Breathing God’s grace and knowing that He truly is God.

~ Regina

This entry was posted in A Thoughtful Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

