X is for eXultation

X – Exultation —> Praise Him, praise Him.  He alone is worthy of praise.  Exultation is a part of worship. The more time we spend with God, the more we are able to recognize that we will never be able to praise Him enough.

wpid-images-66-2014-12-24-08-58.jpeg

Just listen to some of the beautiful expressions of praise found in the Bible. “The Lord lives! Praise be to my Rock! Exalted by my God, the Rock, my Savior!” II Sam. 22:47.  “Give thanks unto Lord.  Call upon His name; make known His deeds among the peoples. Sing to Him, sing praises to Him; speak of all His wonders. Glory in His holy name; let the heart of those who seek the Lord be glad.” I Chron. 16:8-10 “Through Him (Jesus) then, let us continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of lips that give thanks to His name.” Heb. 13:15

My high school youth leader once told me, “You thank God for what He does and praise God for who He is.”  That statement started me on a path of searching out and knowing who God is.  I began to praise Him as Healer and thank Him for the healing he had brought in my life.  I recognized Him as Redeemer and thanked Him for His gift of redemption in my own life.

For many, exultation is something done in church, with hands raised, and music sung.  For me, exultation begins in my heart, knowing God personally.  My prayer is that the church would rise in its understanding of God cooperatively and privately.  And our praise would truly be a sweet smell to our Heavenly Father. Then, we can truly “sing in exultation” of the One who was born for all mankind.

~ Regina
wpid-images-64-2014-12-24-08-58.jpeg

This entry was posted in A Thoughtful Life, Advent. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

